Skip to Content Request Info

Scholarships & Awards

Scholarships and Awards

Upon admission to Ottawa University, you are automatically considered for institutional scholarships. You must be a full-time student to be eligible for the following scholarships and awards.

Contact your advisor or call 855-774-7714 for more information about any of these scholarships.

Alumni Impact Scholarship

This exclusive scholarship is only for Ottawa University alumni to award. As an Ottawa University alum, you have the power to impact someone's life today. This is a $500 scholarship that can be awarded by visiting the Ottawa University Alumni site or calling the Ottawa University Alumni Association at 866.324.8788.

NOTE:  Executive Graduate programs are excluded from qualification


Contact an Enrollment Advisor to learn more, including the amount of these awards.

Ottawa Indian Award - Awarded to admitted members of the Ottawa Indian Tribe of Oklahoma. Documentation of tribal membership must be submitted and verified by the tribal office. Students will receive full tuition, regular fees, and room and board (if residing on campus). Contact an Enrollment Advisor for more details.

Life of Significance Award - Awarded to all “new” students (no previous hours earned with Ottawa University) who start in the Adult, Professional and Online program at Ottawa University, who have earned fewer than 54 college credits (which includes all hours earned and successfully transferred to Ottawa University) are eligible for the Grant for all OU courses until 54 college credits are earned. Contact an Enrollment Advisor for more details.

The Ottawa University Corporate Partnership provides corporations exclusive benefits for employees looking to pursue a degree.

We're pleased to partner with corporations to offer you special discounts when you pursue a degree at one of our campuses or online. As a student at Ottawa University, you can take advantage of the following benefits:

  • Discounted Tuition
  • Dedicated Advising Staff
  • Locations Close to Work

If you have any questions about these benefits, contact one of our enrollment advisors.

Current Employee Educational Partnerships

Contact your Human Resource department to see if your company is a member of one of these partnership organizations.

Outside Scholarships

These resources can help you apply for scholarships.

These links are provided as resources for you and will take you to outside websites. Ottawa University is not affiliated with any of the websites listed and is not responsible for content accuracy.

Transfer Advantage Partnerships

Through agreements with associate degree granting institutions, Ottawa University offers tuition savings making completing your Bachelor degree fast and affordable.

Ottawa University is proud to partner with the following schools for the Transfer Advantage Program:

  • Allen Community College (KS)
  • Barton County Community College (KS)
  • Blackhawk Technical College (WI)
  • Butler Community College (KS)
  • Central Arizona College (AZ)
  • Chippewa Valley Tech.College (WI)
  • Cloud County Community College (KS)
  • Cochise County Community College District (AZ)
  • Coffeyville Community College (KS)
  • Colby Community College (KS)
  • Cowley College (KS)
  • Crowder College (MO)
  • Des Moines Area Community College (IA)
  • Dodge City Community College (KS)
  • Donnelly College (KS)
  • East Central College (MO)
  • Flint Hills Technical College (KS)
  • Fort Scott Community College (KS)
  • Fox Valley Technical College (WI)
  • Gateway Technical College (WI)
  • Garden City Community College (KS)
  • Highland Community College (KS)
  • Indian Hills Community College (IA)
  • Ivy Tech Community College - All campuses (IN)
  • Johnson County Community College (KS)
  • Kansas City Kansas Community College (KS)
  • Kentucky Community & Technical College System (KY)
    •  Ashland Community & Technical College
    •  Bluegrass Community & Technical College
    •  Elizabethtown Community & Technical College
    •  Gateway Community & Technical College
    •  Hazard Community & Technical College
    •  Henderson Community College
    •  Hopkinsville Community College
    •  Jefferson County Technical College
    •  Madisonville Community College
    •  Maysville Community & Technical College
    •  Owensboro Community & Technical College
    •  Somerset Community College
    •  Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College
    •  Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical College
    • West Kentucky Community & Technical College
  • Labette Community College (KS)
  • Manhattan Area Technical College (KS)
  • Maricopa County Community College District (AZ)
    • Chandler-Gilbert Commnuity College
    • Estrella Mountain Commnuity College
    • Gateway Commnuity College
    • Glendale Commnuity College
    • Mesa Commnuity College
    • Paradise Valley Commnuity College
    • Phoenix College
    • Rio Salado College
    • South Mountain Commnuity College
    • Scottsdale Commnuity College
  • Metropolitan Community College (MO)
  • Milwaukee Area Technical College (WI)
  • Moraine Park Technical College (WI)
  • Neosho County Community College (KS)
  • Nicolet College (WI)
  • Northcentral Missouri College (MO)
  • Northcentral Technical College (WI)
  • Ozarks Technical Community College (MO)
  • Pratt Community College (KS)
  • Rock Valley College (IL)
  • Seward County Community College (KS)
  • Southwest Texas Junior College (TX)
  • Southwest Wisconsin Technical College (WI)
  • State Fair Community College (MO)
  • Waukesha County Technical College (WI)
  • Yavapai County Commnuity College (AZ)

Your enrollment advisors are conveniently located near you. Either request information or call us at 855-774-7714 today to get started.

Back to top